My Interests’ Evolution – Reading

I’m one of those people who can’t understand why someone would hate reading. Not only is it fun but it can also take you away from all of of your problems  and help you forget about the rest of the world. You could counter that it’s bad thing; that reading isolates you from the rest of the world , but it really doesn’t. Reading is the only thing that  can totally take you away from the world but brings you back with new opinions and thoughts. You could ask this, “still doesn’t connect” but it does through book clubs and new ideas that are shared among the readers which could literally change the world.

I started to take an interest in reading when I was three years old. By the time instead of reading the words I looked at the pictures and made words to go along with it. I didn’t learnt to read properly until I was in grade 1. The passion and the interest for reading has evolved over time soon it turns out I hated reading level 1 books and started to like reading  chapter books which was fun :). That’s when I started reading fantasy fiction chapter books , and one of my favourite Fantasy fiction books is “Percy Jackson and the Olympians”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *